Skip to main content

Rotunda Show

2024 Rotunda Award Winners!

By Events, Rotunda Show

Dear IWS Members,


We are thrilled to announce the winners of the 40th Annual Capitol Rotunda Art Show “Visitor’s Choice Award”! This year, we received an impressive 787 votes, marking a new record since the award’s inception in 2022. Without further delay, here are this year’s winners:

1st Place: Michael Grainger “Sugar High” ($200 Award)

2nd Place: Shelly Johnson “Happiness on a Tire Swing” ($100 Award)
3rd Place: Renee Galligher “Pink and Sweets”

Tied for 4th Place: Don Dyer “Bear Lake Country”, Sharon Herther “Autumn Lake Creek”.

Congratulations to these wonderful artists! Their work truly resonated with the public, and we commend them for their outstanding achievement.

We also extend our heartfelt appreciation to ALL of the artists who participated in this year’s IWS Rotunda Show. Your contributions have been invaluable in showcasing the diverse and exceptional talents within our watercolor community. Thank you for sharing your remarkable artwork and representing the Idaho Watercolor Society with such professionalism and excellence.

Lastly, but most importantly, we need to send a huge “thank you” to all of the many volunteers who helped the IWS organize this show. This exhibition would literally not be possible without the help of countless members who moved panels, hosted the show, provided treats for our reception, and so much more! Your dedication and hard work are deeply appreciated, and we recognize the vital role you play in making this show a reality.

This year’s Capitol Rotunda Art Show has been an incredible success. As we reflect on the achievements of this year, we eagerly anticipate the opportunity to see what next year’s show will bring. With your continued passion, creativity, and volunteerism, we have no doubt that it will be even more spectacular!


Beth Trott and Bonnie Liles
IWS Capitol Rotunda Show Coordinators

To view the award winners – Rotunda 2024 Visitor’s Choice Announcement